Organisational members

  1. Animation South Africa (ASA) (organisational representative is Nick Cloete)
  2. (organisational representative is Koketso Moeti)
  3. Campaign for Free Expression (organisational representative is Anton Harber)
  4. Cape Town TV (CTV) (organisational representatives are Karen Thorne and Mike Aldridge)
  5. Freedom of Expression Institute (FXI) (organisational representative is Samkelo Mokhine)
  6. Independent Producers Organisation (IPO) (organisational representatives are Nimrod Geva, Quinton Fredericks, Rehad Desai and Trish Downing)
  7. Institute for the Advancement of Journalism (IAJ) (organisational representative is Faiza Abrahams-Smith)
  8. Media Monitoring Africa (MMA) (organisational representatives are Nicky Mokoena, Thandi Smith and William Bird)
  9. Right2Know Campaign (R2K) (organisational representatives are Axolile Notywala and Thami Nkosi)
  10. The South African Screen Federation (SASFED) (organisational representatives are Basiami Segola, Marc Schwinges and Unathi Malunga)
  11. Workers World Media Productions (WWMP) (organisational representatives are Martin Jansen and Simon Ramapuputla)

Individual members

  1. Avani Singh
  2. Izak Minnaar
  3. Julia Koch
  4. Justine Limpitlaw (Prof)
  5. Kate Skinner (Dr)
  6. Kerry Barton-Hobbs
  7. Lazola Kati
  8. Lesetja Malope (Adv)
  9. Mpho A. Ndaba
  10. Naledi Mbaba
  11. Nkosana Mbokane
  12. Thamsanqa Mthimkhulu
  13. Tuwani Gumani
  14. viola milton (Prof)